ABR Prizes

Calibre Essay Prize

 Calibre 550

Australia’s leading award for an original essay is intended to foster new insights into culture, society, and the human condition. All non-fiction subjects are eligible for submission. The prize is worth a total of $7,500, and is supported by ABR Chair Colin Golvan QC and ABR Patrons.

Elizabeth Jolley Short Story Prize

 Jolley 550

 ABR’s annual international short fiction prize is named in honour of the late author Elizabeth Jolley, and is worth a total of AU$12,500. The Prize is supported by ABR Patron Ian Dickson.

Peter Porter Poetry Prize

 ABR Porter Prize ABR Online

 ABR’s prestigious international poetry prize is named in honour of the late Australian poet Peter Porter. This year the prize is worth AU$9,000, and is supported by Morag Fraser AM and Andrew Taylor AM.

Leave a comment

Please note that all comments must be approved by ABR and comply with our Terms & Conditions.

NB: If you are an ABR Online subscriber or contributor, you will need to login to ABR Online in order to post a comment. If you have forgotten your login details, or if you receive an error message when trying to submit your comment, please email your comment (and the name of the article to which it relates) to ABR Comments. We will review your comment and, subject to approval, we will post it under your name.