Colin Golvan ChairpersonColin Golvan AM QC joined the Board in 2005 and became Chairperson in 2015. He practises predominantly in the intellectual property and trade practices areas. He serves on a number of boards, including Museums Victoria and the Melbourne International Jazz Festival, and he is a former Chairman of the Victorian Writers’ Centre. He has published several plays and law books.

Deputy Chair

Ian Dickson


Peter McLennan

Board Members

Professor Rae Frances AM
Dr Sarah Holland-Batt
Dr Billy Griffiths
Professor Vanessa Lemm
Professor Sharon Pickering
Robert Sessions AM 
Professor Ilana Snyder

Editorial Advisers

Dr Danielle Clode
Dr Clare Corbould
Des Cowley
Professor Ian Donaldson
Professor Mark Edele
Dr Kári Gíslason
Professor Tom Griffiths AO
Professor Sue Kossew
Johanna Leggatt
Dr Bruce Moore
Dr Rachel Robertson
Professor Lynette Russell
Professor Alistair Thomson
Alison Stieven-Taylor
Dr Peter Tregear
Dr Ben Wellings
Dr Terri-ann White
Professor Rita Wilson