Colin Golvan ChairpersonColin Golvan AM QC joined the Board in 2005 and became Chairperson in 2015. He practises predominantly in the intellectual property and trade practices areas. He serves on a number of boards, including Museums Victoria and the Melbourne International Jazz Festival, and he is a former Chairman of the Victorian Writers’ Centre. He has published several plays and law books.

Deputy Chair

Mr Ian Dickson


Mr Peter McLennan

Board Members

Professor Rae Frances
Ms Andrea Goldsmith
Dr Sarah Holland-Batt
Professor Vanessa Lemm
Professor Sharon Pickering
Mr Robert Sessions AM 
Professor Ilana Snyder

Ms Gub McNicoll (Observership Program)

Editorial Advisers

Dr Bernadette Brennan
Dr Danielle Clode
Dr Clare Corbould
Mr Des Cowley
Professor Ian Donaldson
Professor Mark Edele
Dr Kári Gíslason
Professor Tom Griffiths AO
Professor Margaret Harris
Professor Sue Kossew
Dr James McNamara
Dr Julian Meyrick
Dr Bruce Moore
Dr Rachel Robertson
Professor Lynette Russell
Dr Craig Taylor
Professor Alistair Thomson
Professor Simon Tormey
Dr Ben Wellings
Dr Terri-ann White
Professor Rita Wilson