Accessibility Tools

  • Content scaling 100%
  • Font size 100%
  • Line height 100%
  • Letter spacing 100%

Jane Rawson

Jane Rawson

Jane Rawson has written two novels – A wrong turn at the Office of Unmade Lists and From the wreck, which was longlisted for the Miles Franklin Literary Award and won the Aurealis award. Her novella, Formaldehyde, won the Viva la Novella prize. She is the co-author of The Handbook: Surviving and living with climate change. Her short fiction and essays are in Sleepers, Overland, Tincture, Seizure, Griffith Review, Meanjin, and Review of Australian Fiction

Jane Rawson reviews 'The Glad Shout' by Alice Robinson

April 2019, no. 410 25 March 2019
Unusually for literary fiction, Alice Robinson’s The Glad Shout opens right in the thick of the action: Jostled and soaked, copping an elbow to her ribs, smelling wet wool and sweat and the stony creek scent of damp concrete, Isobel grips Shaun’s cold fingers and clamps Matilda to her hip, terrified of losing them in the roiling crowd. Isobel and her family are escaping a terrible flood ... (read more)