Accessibility Tools

  • Content scaling 100%
  • Font size 100%
  • Line height 100%
  • Letter spacing 100%

Hidden Author

2018 ABR Elizabeth Jolley Short Story Prize

Competitions and programs 18 December 2014
ABR is delighted to announce Madelaine Lucas as the overall winner of the 2018 ABR Elizabeth Jolley Short Story Prize for her story ‘Ruins’. Madelaine Lucas receives $7,000. Sharmini Aphrodite was placed second for her story 'Between the Mountain and the Sea' and Claire Aman placed third for her story 'Vasco'.  We would like to congratulate all three shortlisted entrants and thank all th ... (read more)

2018 Jolley Prize Judges

Competitions and programs 22 December 2014
Patrick Allington was the recipient of the inaugural ABR Patrons’ Fellowship. His novel, Figurehead (Black Inc. 2009), was longlisted for the Miles Franklin Literary Award. His short fiction and book criticism appears in Australian newspapers, magazines, and journals, including regularly in ABR. Patrick Allington was one of the judges of the 2014 Jolley Prize. He is a Lecturer in English and Cre ... (read more)