Peter Porter Poetry Prize 2014


Entry has now closed for the Peter Porter Poetry Prize 2014. A shortlist comprising a maximum of six poems will be announced and those poems will be published in the May 2014 issue of ABR. The winner will be announced later in May or June.

The Peter Porter Poetry Prize is one of Australia’s most lucrative and respected awards for poetry, and guarantees winners wide exposure through publication in ABR.

First prize: $4000

*Entry has now closed*

JUDGES: Lisa Gorton and Felicity Plunkett


Stephen Edgar (2005)

Judith Bishop (2006)

Alex Skovron (2007)

Ross Clark (2008)

Tracy Ryan (2009)

Anthony Lawrence (2010)

Judith Bishop (2011) and Tony Lintermans (2011)

Michael Farrell (2012)

John A. Scott (2013)

Australian Book Review Logo

Studio 2
207-229 City Road
Southbank VIC 3006

Tel: (03) 9699 8822
Fax: (03) 9699 8803

This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

Close Panel

ABR Online Login