Hidden Author

#14 The 2017 Peter Porter Poetry Prize Ceremony

The ABR Podcast 20 April 2017
On Thursday, March 23, 2017, Australian Book Review held a ceremony at the Collected Works Bookshop to announce the winner of the 2017 Peter Porter Poetry Prize. The joint winners were - Louis Klee (Vic) for his poem ‘Sentence to Lilacs’ and Damen O’Brien (Qld) for ‘pH’ The winners were chosen from a field of nearly 1000 entries from twenty-two countries. Other shortlisted poets were Ro ... (read more)

Current Fellowships

Competitions and programs 06 September 2012
The ABR Behrouz Boochani Fellowship Australian Book Review has much pleasure in naming Hessom Razavi as the recipient of the ABR Behrouz Boochani Fellowship. The Fellowship, worth $10,000, honours the artistry, courage, and moral leadership of Behrouz Boochani, the award-winning author of No Friend But the Mountains (2018), who has been imprisoned on Manus Island sin ... (read more)