Advances

News from the Editor's Desk - November 2016

24 October 2016

Our new Laureate. Australian Book Review is thrilled to name Robyn Archer as our new Laureate. She joins David Malouf, who became the inaugural Laureate in 2014. Robyn Archer is . More

News from the Editor's Desk - October 2016

23 September 2016

News from the Editor's Desk in the October issue of Australian Book Review.

More

News from the Editor's Desk - August 2016

26 July 2016

News from the the Editor's Desk in the August issue of Australian Book Review.

More

News from the Editor's Desk - September 2016

29 August 2016

News from the the Editor's Desk in the September issue of Australian Book Review.

More

News from the Editor's Desk - June–July 2016

25 May 2016

News from the Editor's Desk in the June–July issue of Australian Book Review.

More

News from the Editor's Desk - May 2016

28 April 2016

ABR'S NEW PARTNERSHIP WITH MONASH UNIVERSITY

Australian Book Review is delighted to announce a major new partnership with Monash University.

This alliance between ABR and the internationally renowned Group of Eight university augurs well for students, scholars, writers, and readers. The magazine ... More

News from the Editor's Desk - April 2016

01 April 2016

Porter Prize winner

Amanda Joy, from Western Australia, was named overall winner of the Peter Porter Poetry Prize at a Boyd ceremony on 9 March. Her poem is entitled 'Tailings'. All five shortlisted poets introduced and read their poems – two of them disembodiedly (More

News from the Editor's Desk - March 2016

26 February 2016

Porter Prize

Five poems have been shortlisted in the 2016 Peter Porter Poetry Prize. The poets are Dan Disney, Anne Elvey, Amanda Joy, Lisa Gluskin Stonestreet, and Campbell Thomson; their poems can be read More

News from the Editor's Desk - January-February 2016

23 December 2015

The Jolley Prize is now worth $12,500

The ABR Elizabeth Jolley Short Story Prize is the country's foremost short story prize, and we are delighted to be able to present it again in 2016. Generous support from ABR Patron Ian Dickson has enabled us to increase the total prize ... More

News from the Editor's Desk - December 2015

27 November 2015

Dust without dimension

The November 13 attacks on ordinary citizens in Paris have outraged and galvanised the world community. We share this sense of revulsion. Australia has a large French population and a rich tradition of Francophilia. Our sympathies go to our French readers and to the families of all the victims.

Words, at such times, are de trop. Not La MarseillaiseMore

Page 4 of 9