Advances

News from the Editor's Desk - June-July 2017

Australian Book Review
29 May 2017

Calibre Essay Prize

The Calibre Essay Prize, now in its eleventh year, has played a major role in the resurgence of the literary essay. This year we received almost 200 essays from fourteen countries. ABR Editor Peter Rose – who judged the Prize with Sheila Fitzpatrick (award-winn ... More

The Update - May 23, 2017

ABR Arts
23 May 2017

In this fortnight's Update: 2017 NSW Premier’s Literary Awards, ABR partners with AFTRS, Red Room Poetry Fellowship, Two major appointments at The Sydney Opera House, 2017 More

News from the Editor's Desk - May 2017

Australian Book Review
21 April 2017

In late March, one of our larger Porter Prize audiences gathered at More

News from the Editor's Desk - March 2017

Australian Book Review
28 February 2017

Porter Prize

We received almost 1,000 entries in this year’s Peter Porter Poetry Prize – by far our biggest field to date. Entries came from twenty-two countries. The judges – Ali Alizadeh, Jill Jones, Felicity Plunkett – have now shortlisted More

The Update - February 14, 2017

ABR Arts
14 February 2017

Luke Davies, MoMA takes a stand, Heide's new Director and CEO, Liza Lim, Poetry galore, Abstraction, film giveaways

More

News from the Editor's Desk - December 2016

23 November 2016

CALIBRE ESSAY PRIZE

For the eleventh year in a row, we seek entries in the Calibre Essay Prize – the country’s premier prize for an unpublished non-fiction essay. Calibre is now worth a total of $7,500. The winner will receive $5,000; the runner-up, $2,500. Both essays will appear in More

News from the Editor's Desk - January-February 2017

03 January 2017

The ABR Elizabeth Jolley Short Story Prize – one of the country’s major short story prizes – is once again open. Generous support from ABR Patron Ian Dickson has ...

More

News from the Editor's Desk - November 2016

24 October 2016

Our new Laureate. Australian Book Review is thrilled to name Robyn Archer as our new Laureate. She joins David Malouf, who became the inaugural Laureate in 2014. Robyn Archer is . More

News from the Editor's Desk - October 2016

23 September 2016

News from the Editor's Desk in the October issue of Australian Book Review.

More

News from the Editor's Desk - August 2016

26 July 2016

News from the the Editor's Desk in the August issue of Australian Book Review.

More
Page 4 of 10