Advances

News from the Editor's Desk - August 2018

25 July 2018

Supporting the ABC; Jolley Prize; W.H. Auden; Morag Fraser's upcoming biography of Peter Porter; The Peter Porter Poetry Prize; ABR in Perth; Free copies of ABR in s More

News from the Editor's Desk - August 2018

Australian Book Review
30 August 2018

Supporting the ABC; Jolley Prize; W.H. Auden; Morag Fraser's upcoming biography of Peter Porter; The Peter Porter Poetry Prize; ABR in Perth; Free copies of ABR in s More

News from the Editor's Desk - October 2018

Australian Book Review
26 September 2018

The fall of Ian Burma; ABR Arts and the Copyright Agency's Cultural Fund; Peter Goldsworth's Jesus in Parramatta; ABR heads to Sydney; and free gift subscriptions ...

More

News from the Editor's Desk - November 2018

Australian Book Review
26 October 2018

News from the Editors Desk

ABR Patrons’ Fellowship

More

Note from the guest editor - James McNamara

James McNamara
24 May 2018

Welcome to ABR’s second film and television issue! Our first, in 2015, examined the brooding era of television drama. In our second we turn to film, celebrating the stellar movi More

News from the Editor's Desk - June–July 2018

24 May 2018

Ronan Farrow at MWF, Jane Hirshfield, ABR Prizes galore, SMH Young Novelists, La Mama Theatre, John Simkin Medal 2018, Melbourne Prize for Literature, Winter reading ...< More

The Update - May 22, 2018

ABR Arts
22 May 2018

In this fortnight's Update: MPavilion at Monash, La Mama fire, Jessica Pratt makes her OA début, Bill Henson at Tolarno Galleries, Anne-Sophie von Mutter returns to Sydney, Bradman on tou More

News from the Editor's Desk - May 2018

Australian Book Review
24 April 2018

News from the Editors Desk

Sign up to ABR's free monthly e-News bulletin for news, reviews, events, and giveaways

ABR on Tour

Next month ABR Editor Peter Rose and Development Consultant Christopher Menz will lead the More

News from the Editor's Desk - April 2018

Australian Book Review
23 March 2018

The Calibre Essay Prize, Peter Temple (1946-2018), Porter Prize, 2018 Film survey

More

Editorial on ABR's 400th issue by Peter Rose

Peter Rose
23 March 2018

A cynic once remarked that an editor needs two things: good grammar and a long memory. But we all know there’s a bit more to it than that. As we prepare to send the April issue to press More

Page 1 of 10