Advances

News from the Editor's Desk - March 2017

Australian Book Review

Porter Prize

We received almost 1,000 entries in this year’s Peter Porter Poetry Prize – by far our biggest field to date. Entries came from twenty-two countries. The judges – Ali Alizadeh, Jill Jones, Felicity Plunkett – have now shortlisted More

The Update - February 14

ABR Arts
  • Luke Davies
  • MoMA takes a stand
  • Heide's new Director and CEO
  • Liza Lim
  • Poetry galore
  • Abstraction
  • Film giveaways
More

News from the Editor's Desk - January-February 2017

The ABR Elizabeth Jolley Short Story Prize – one of the country’s major short story prizes – is once again open. Generous support from ABR Patron Ian Dickson has ...

More

News from the Editor's Desk - December 2016

CALIBRE ESSAY PRIZE

For the eleventh year in a row, we seek entries in the Calibre Essay Prize – the country’s premier prize for an unpublished non-fiction essay. Calibre is now worth a total of $7,500. The winner will receive $5,000; the runner-up, $2,500. Both essays will appear in More

News from the Editor's Desk - November 2016

Our new Laureate. Australian Book Review is thrilled to name Robyn Archer as our new Laureate. She joins David Malouf, who became the inaugural Laureate in 2014. Robyn Archer is . More

News from the Editor's Desk - October 2016

News from the Editor's Desk in the October issue of Australian Book Review.

More

News from the Editor's Desk - September 2016

News from the the Editor's Desk in the September issue of Australian Book Review.

More

News from the Editor's Desk - August 2016

News from the the Editor's Desk in the August issue of Australian Book Review.

More

News from the Editor's Desk - June–July 2016

News from the Editor's Desk in the June–July issue of Australian Book Review.

More

News from the Editor's Desk - May 2016

ABR'S NEW PARTNERSHIP WITH MONASH UNIVERSITY

Australian Book Review is delighted to announce a major new partnership with Monash University.

This alliance between ABR and the internationally renowned Group of Eight university augurs well for students, scholars, writers, and readers. The magazine ... More

Page 1 of 7