'Woodwind Ode' by Sharon Olds

Read the rest of this article by purchasing a subscription to ABR Online, or subscribe to the print edition to receive access to ABR Online free of charge.

If you are a single issue subscriber you will need to upgrade your subscription to view back issues.

If you are already subscribed, click here to log in.

Sharon Olds

Sharon Olds

Sharon Olds's twelve collections include Satan Says (1980), The Dead and The Living (1984), The Wellspring (1996), and Stag's Leap (2013), which won both the Pulitzer and T.S. Eliot Prizes. Her new collection, Olds was New York State Poet Laureate 1998–2000 and currently teaches at New York University's Graduate Program in Creative Writing. Her latest collection is Odes (2016).

Leave a comment

Please note that all comments must be approved by ABR and comply with our Terms & Conditions.

NB: If you are an ABR Online subscriber or contributor, you will need to login to ABR Online in order to post a comment. If you have forgotten your login details, or if you receive an error message when trying to submit your comment, please email your comment (and the name of the article to which it relates) to comments@australianbookreview.com.au. We will review your comment and, subject to approval, we will post it under your name.